Wright State University - Department of Geography

Rate this item
(0 votes)

The undergraduate major in geography includes the study of cultural, economic, physical, and regional geography, as well as cartography, quantitative methods, and field work. Backgrounds in the natural and social sciences, humanities, statistical methods, and computer programming are useful to the geography major. The geography program allows students to select a curriculum best suited to their particular interests or future plans. Depending on their interests or plans, geography majors must select a program leading to either a Bachelor of Arts degree or Bachelor of Science degree.

The Department of Geography provides a certificate program in Cartography, Photogrammetry, and Remote Sensing.

Source: Department Website July 2010

Additional Info

  • Department Name: Department of Geography
  • Disciplines and Research Areas: Geography, Geographic Information Systems, Geomatics, Human Geography, Remote Sensing, Cartography, Geodesy and Surveying
  • Degrees: Certificate, BA, BS
  • State: Ohio
  • City: Dayton
  • Phone: (937) 775-4451