Wichita State University - Department of Geology

Rate this item
(0 votes)

The Department of Geology offers degree programs that prepare students with the scientific knowledge for geologic careers in industry, government, or academia. Students are trained in sustainable approaches to energy, water and mineral resource exploration and management.

The geology program at Wichita State offers a Bachelor of Arts (BA), Bachelor of Science (BS) and a Master of Science (MS) degree through the Earth, Environmental and Physical Science (EEPS) Program. The department also offers a minor in geology and courses designed to fulfill general education requirements in the natural sciences. For more information about our degree programs please see the following pages:

  • BA and BS in Geology
  • MS in Earth, Environmental and Physical Sciences

Source: Department Website June 2015

Additional Info

  • Department Name: Department of Geology
  • Disciplines and Research Areas: Geology, Geochemistry, Hydrogeology, Structure and Tectonics, Paleontology, Petroleum Geology, Stratigraphy and Sedimentology
  • Degrees: BA, BS, MS
  • State: Kansas
  • City: Wichita
  • Phone: (316) 978-3456