Western Kentucky University - Department of Geography and Geology

Rate this item
(1 Vote)

The Department of Geography and Geology at WKU offers excellent undergraduate and graduate educational opportunities and is a leader in relevant research and public service.  The Department of Geography and Geology comprises 25 full-time faculty and serves about 240 undergraduate majors, 75 minors, and 35 graduate students in a variety of specializations. The Department offers a B.S in Geography, a B.S. in Meteorology, a  B.S. in GIS, a Certificate in GIS (both undergraduate and graduate), a B.A. and a B.S. in Geology (Professonal and Extended Professional Tracks), and an MS in Geoscience. 

Source: Department Website August 2010

Additional Info

  • Department Name: Department of Geography and Geology
  • Disciplines and Research Areas: Geography, Environmental Geography, Geographic Information Systems, Human Geography, Regional Geography, Climatology and Meteorology, Geology, Geomorphology, Hydrology
  • Degrees: Certificate, BA, BS, MS
  • State: Kentucky
  • City: Bowling Green
  • Phone: (270) 745-4555