University of Nevada - Las Vegas - Department of Geosciences

Rate this item
(1 Vote)

Academic programs in the Department of Geoscience are offered at the Undergraduate and Graduate level. Undergraduate students may choose a focus from three different areas: Geology, Earth Science, or Environmental Geology. 

Our Graduate program consists of both masters of science and doctoral degrees. The department has four emphases within the department’s Geology degree that MS and PhD students may choose from: Geology, Geophysics, Hydrogeology, and Soil Science.

Source: Department Website July 2010

Additional Info

  • Department Name: Department of Geosciences
  • Disciplines and Research Areas: Geology, Economic Geology, Geochemistry, Geomorphology, Hydrology, Structure and Tectonics, Paleontology, Petroleum Geology, Petrology, Stratigraphy and Sedimentology, Volcanology
  • Degrees: BS, MS, PhD
  • State: Nevada
  • City: Las Vegas
  • Phone: (702) 895-3262