University of Arkansas - Fayetteville - Department of Geosciences

Rate this item
(0 votes)

The Department of Geosciences is pleased to offer undergraduate degrees in:  Earth Science, Geography, and Geology.  The Department of Geology was established in 1887 at the University of Arkansas. It offers the Bachelor of Science degree which requires that students complete a minimum of 124 hours and meet the departmental requirements in chemistry, physics and mathematics. The Bachelor of Science degree is a professional program placing emphasis on mathematics and physics and requires students to participate in a summer field geology course either at the departmental camp in southwestern Montana or at another approved facility.

The Department of Geosciences is proud to offer a number of graduate degrees in the Geosciences including:  M.A. in Geography and M.S. in Geology.

Source: Department Website July 2010

Additional Info

  • Department Name: Department of Geosciences
  • Disciplines and Research Areas: Geography, Environmental Geography, Physical Geography, Geology, Geochemistry, Geomorphology, Hydrogeology, Hydrology, Structure and Tectonics, Petroleum Geology, Stratigraphy and Sedimentology, Volcanology
  • Degrees: Certificate, BA, BS, MA, MS, PhD
  • State: Arkansas
  • City: Fayetteville
  • Phone: (479) 575-3355