Ohio University - Department of Geological Sciences

Rate this item
(0 votes)

The Department of Geological Sciences educates students to be well-prepared geologists who can help to solve problems related to energy, resources and the environment during this important phase of human history.

The department offers undergraduates both Bachelor of Arts and Bachelor of Science degrees with two options: Geology and Environmental Geology. At the graduate level, the department offers a Master of Science degree in Geology.

Throughout the years, the department has worked in fulfilling the societal need for specialists in the different fields of geology in the areas of natural resources, energy, and the environment.

Source: Department Website July 2016

Additional Info

  • Department Name: Department of Geological Sciences
  • Disciplines and Research Areas: Geology, Geomorphology, Geophysics, Paleobiology, Stratigraphy and Sedimentology
  • Degrees: BA, BS, MS
  • State: Ohio
  • City: Athens
  • Phone: (740) 593-1101