Mount Union College - Department of Geology

Rate this item
(0 votes)

The Department of Geology at the University of Mount Union offers a program which is designed to give the student a solid foundation in understanding the materials, processes and history of the earth. Programs of study are available for those students who plan to enter graduate schools and professional careers, as well as for those students who intend to terminate their studies with the bachelor’s degree. The department offers a major in Geology, along with a minor in Geology, and a minor in Earth Science. Opportunities are available for students who wish to include geology as part of a double major or self-defined major.  Each student works closely with department faculty members in developing a course of study that best suits his or her individual objectives.

Source: Department Website August 2016

Additional Info